Thursday, 3 January 2013

Vault 2013 SP1 & Purge

The readme for Vault 2013 SP1 reveals a long list of issues that are addressed with this service pack, most importantly it sees the return of the `Purge’ feature which had been temporarily suspended by Autodesk up until now.
However, please read on if you are intending to use Purge after applying the service pack. Note that a new function is made available by installing the service pack, the `Reference Repair Utility’ is provided to managed files considered as `orphaned’. This should be considered and applied before turning on Purge (See link below).
Please note that for existing Vaults migrated when SP1 is installed, the Purge feature first has to be enabled via ADMS. (Purge will automatically be turned on for Vaults created after SP1 is applied). To turn on Purge, follow the following steps:
  1. Log onto ADMS 2013 on the Vault Server.
  2. Right-click over the existing Vault and select Purge from the context menu.
  3. Consider the options presented:

The Vault 2013 SP1 download is available via the following link:
For the step-by-step information on using the new `Reference Repair Utility’, please refer to the following link: